In Script Debugger if I start and a new script and edit it, then do a save as, giving it a name, etc. And then immediately close the script, it asks if I want to save it.
So apparently even after doing a save as the flag that indicates it’s been saved or modified and not save isn’t reset.
–> Script Debugger 7.0.12 (7A112)
–> Mac OS 10.11.6 (15G22010)